Court-I

Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

Dated: 14th March, 2014

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

APPEAL No. 129 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri for r.1

APPEAL No. 150 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for MPPTC

Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

APPEAL No. 167 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

Mr. Aashish Gupta

Mr. Aditya Mukherjee for BYPL

APPEAL No. 184 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

Mr. Aashish Gupta

Mr. Aditya Mukherjee for BYPL

APPEAL No. 212 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

Mr. Aashish Gupta

Mr. Aditya Mukherjee for BYPL

APPEAL No. 224 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

APPEAL No. 232 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-2 Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

Mr. Aashish Gupta

Mr. Aditya Mukherjee for BYPL

APPEAL No. 247 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

APPEAL No. 252 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

APPEAL No. 253 of 2012

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ... Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Poorva Sahegal Ms. Anushree Bardhan

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

Ms. Shikha Ohri for HPPC

APPEAL No. 53 of 2013

NTPC Ltd. Appellant (s)

Versus

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors. ...Respondent (s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M. G. Ramachandran

Ms. Swagatika Sahoo Ms. Anushree Bardhan Ms. Poorva Sahegal

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Pradeep Mishra

Mr. Manoj Kr. Sharma for R-2

Mr. R.B. Sharma for R-7 Mr. Manu Seshadri for R.1

ORDER

Post the matters for hearing on **17.04.2014** at **12.30** p.m.

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson

ts/kt